December CLE Deadline States

Are you an attorney in any of these states? If so, your CLE deadline is at the end of this month! Don’t wait, sign up for an Attorney Credits State Compliance Bundle now. Alabama Attorneys in Alabama can complete 6 of their required 12 CLE credit hours with Attorney Credits. Find our Alabama CLE compliance bundles here. Alaska Attorneys in the largest state can complete all…

CLE on Special Needs Trusts for Trustees

A Special Needs Trust (SNT) allows for a disabled person to maintain his or her eligibility for public assistance benefits, despite having assets that would otherwise make the person ineligible for those benefits. These types of trusts are a vital component of estate plans when clients have beneficiaries with disabilities.

CLE on Leveraging Legal Data & Analytics to Win in Court

How often does opposing counsel take cases to trial? What is your judge’s summary judgement record? How can analytics help you write more persuasive motions? How can legal information make you a better lawyer? Attorney Nicole Clark will show you how legal research, data & analytics can help you win your cases in state trial court.

What is Your Texas CLE Requirement?

Texas CLE Requirements for Attorneys Every active State Bar of Texas member must complete at least 15 hours accredited CLE during each minimum continuing legal education (MCLE) compliance year. Of the 15 required CLE hours a minimum of 3 hours must be in legal ethics/legal professional responsibility. For newly admitted attorneys or additional information, please see our Texas State Requirements page. Texas attorneys must take…

New vs. Experienced Attorney New York CLE Requirements Explained

What’s the Deal with Your New York CLE Requirement? Experienced Attorneys Any attorney who has been admitted to the New York Bar for more than two years is an experienced attorney. All experienced attorneys must complete a minimum of 24 credit hours each biennial (every two years) reporting cycle. Of the 24 credit hours a minimum of 4 hours of CLE is…

New Jersey CLE Requirements Explained

Do You Know Your 2023 New Jersey CLE Requirements? Any attorneys who are in good standing, regardless of whether the attorney is practicing in New Jersey is required to comply with NJ continuing legal education (CLE). New Jersey has a two-year compliance cycle, and each attorney is placed into a compliance group based on their birth month. Compliance Group 1, those born from January…

New California MCLE Requirements for 2025

CA MCLE requirements will impact Group 1 (A-G) attorneys first. California has adopted new Minimum Continuing Legal Education (MCLE) requirements that begin with attorneys that have a compliance period ending January 31, 2025. Group 1 attorneys, attorneys with last names beginning with A-G are the first to be required to meet the new requirements as your compliance period is 2/1/2022 – 1/31/2025.…

California MCLE Late Fee Increases

Stay Informed on the Latest Change to California MCLE Late Penalties As of mid-2023 The State Bar of California raised the Minimum Continuing Legal Education (MCLE) noncompliance late fees. The State Auditor and the Board of Trustees decided that overall administrative revenue wasn’t enough to cover the rising costs of service, so they voted to raise your fees. Late Fee Penalty from    …