State CLE Requirements

State CLE Requirements

Oregon CLE Deadline Midnight April 30

Oregon attorneys are required to complete 45 CLE credits in each 3-year reporting period. Of the 45 CLE credit hours, a minimum of 5 ethics hours, 1 elder and child abuse reporting hour, 1 mental health hour are required in each compliance cycle, and 3 access to justice hours are required in alternate reporting periods. Oregon attorneys can login to the Oregon…

Navigating the Upcoming California MCLE Deadline: A Guide for Legal Professionals

As legal professionals in California gear up for the approaching Minimum Continuing Legal Education (MCLE) deadline on January 31, 2024, staying informed and organized is crucial. The State Bar of California mandates that attorneys engage in ongoing education to ensure they remain well-versed in the ever-evolving legal landscape. In this blog post, we will explore key aspects of the upcoming California MCLE…

Paralegal Continuing Legal Education in California

In the dynamic realm of law, staying on top of the latest developments and honing one’s skills is crucial for professionals to thrive. Paralegals, often considered the backbone of legal teams, play a pivotal role in supporting attorneys and ensuring the seamless operation of legal practices. In the state of California, the pursuit of excellence for paralegals is further underscored by the…

Exploring the Benefits of Approved State Bar of Nevada Continuing Legal Education by Attorney Credits

Stay Ahead of the Curve. In this post we’ll discuss the following topics. Click on a topic to jump straight to it. Are you a legal professional looking to level up your expertise? Stay ahead of the curve with our State Bar of Nevada Continuing Legal Education approved courses. Designed to provide valuable knowledge and skills to attorneys, our courses offer a…

What Are My Newly Admitted CLE Requirements?

A comprehensive list of newly admitted attorney state CLE requirements Congratulations on Passing the Bar! Select your state below to jump to newly admitted CLE requirements specific to your state. Alabama AlaskaArizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia Florida Georgia Hawaii IdahoIllinoisIndiana IowaKansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska NevadaNew HampshireNew Jersey New Mexico New…

Understanding Continuing Legal Education

In the dynamic landscape of the legal profession, staying informed of the latest developments, nuances, and trends is not merely a choice but a professional obligation. This is where Continuing Legal Education (CLE) emerges as the cornerstone of a lawyer’s career, fostering continuous learning and ensuring the highest standards of legal practice. What is Continuing Legal Education? At its core, Continuing Legal…

What You Need to Know About Your New York CLE Requirement

Brush Up On the Latest New York CLE Requirements Experienced Attorneys New York CLE Requirements Every attorney shall complete a minimum of 24 credit hours of CLE during each two-year compliance cycle. At least 4 of these CLE credit hours shall be in either ethics or professionalism. A minimum of 1 hour of diversity, inclusion and elimination of bias and a minimum…

10 Reasons For Choosing Attorney Credits CLE

CLE, or Continuing Legal Education, is essential for lawyers to stay current with developments in the law and to maintain their professional competence and state licensure. Taking CLE with Attorney Credits can offer many benefits: 1.       Nationwide Provider: As a nationwide provider of CLE, you can get certificates for multiple states at one time, saving you precious time if you practice in multiple states. 2.       Flexibility: Online CLE courses…

What is Your Texas CLE Requirement?

Texas CLE Requirements for Attorneys Every active State Bar of Texas member must complete at least 15 hours accredited CLE during each minimum continuing legal education (MCLE) compliance year. Of the 15 required CLE hours a minimum of 3 hours must be in legal ethics/legal professional responsibility. For newly admitted attorneys or additional information, please see our Texas State Requirements page. Texas attorneys must take…

New vs. Experienced Attorney New York CLE Requirements Explained

What’s the Deal with Your New York CLE Requirement? Experienced Attorneys Any attorney who has been admitted to the New York Bar for more than two years is an experienced attorney. All experienced attorneys must complete a minimum of 24 credit hours each biennial (every two years) reporting cycle. Of the 24 credit hours a minimum of 4 hours of CLE is…