Georgia CLE: Late CLE Compliance Deadline is March 31

Georgia attorneys are required to complete 12 GA CLE hours each year.[1]  The deadline to complete the required 12 Georgia CLE credit hours is December 31 and the reporting deadline is January 31.  We are now deep into February – did you miss the GA CLE deadline??

Late GA CLE Compliance[2]

  • A $100 penalty fee is assessed
  • If y0ur Georgia CLE is not completed by March 31

If you did miss the December 31 Georgia CLE deadline, no problem!  However, you have some work to do![3]  All required 12 GA CLE hours must be completed by March 31 to avoid fines and suspension. Please note that online 6 hours may be completed via online CLE courses. For more information please click here: GA CLE.

[1] Of the 12 required hours, you must complete at least 1 credit hour of legal ethics and 1 credit hour of professionalism.

[2] FAQ/Mandatory Continuing Legal Education

[3] In January or early February of each year, an Annual Report of CLE hours for the previous calendar year is sent to all Georgia attorneys unless an exemption has already been entered. If you did not complete the required GA CLE or you owe a course fee that is listed on the Annual Report, then you have until March 31 to satisfy the GA CLE deficiency.