Colorado CLE: Reporting Your CO CLE Courses

Colorado attorneys must complete 45 CLE hours each 3 year compliance period – including 7 hours of ethics.[1] To fullfill your duties, you must report all Colorado CLE hours to the Colorado Office of Continuing Legal and Judicial Education.

Colorado CLE Course ID Number

To report your completed CLE hours, you will need the course ID number for the course. The course ID will be listed on the Certificate of Completion.

Please use the online Colorado CLE affidavit system to enter the course ID number and report the CO CLE hours that you’ve completed. Please contact Attorney Credits or visit the following page for more information about Colorado CLE compliance: CO CLE.

[1] The first Colorado CLE compliance period starts on the date of your admission to practice law in Colorado. You compliance period ends on December 31 of the third full calendar year following the year of your admission.