Utah Annual MCLE Compliance Due June 30

All active lawyers admitted to practice law in Utah are required to comply annually with the Mandatory CLE requirements. The annual MCLE requirements are a minimum of 12 credit hours, including a minimum of 1 ethics hour and 1 professionalism hour. At least six of the CLE must be in Verified Live CLE.

On or before July 31 of each year Utah attorneys must file a certificate of compliance with the board, along with a $10 filing fee. If you fail to complete your MCLE by June 30 or fail to file your compliance by July 31 you will be assessed a $100 late fee. Failure to comply with the MCLE requirements will result in suspension under Rule 14-415 and in addition will be assessed an additional $200 reinstatement fee. Repeat violators are subject to a $500 reinstatement fee.

Newly admitted Utah attorneys are required to complete the New Lawyer Training Program and 12 MCLE hours.

Attorney Credits offers online on-demand Utah CLE courses. You can find our 6-credit hour Utah CLE bundles here. Attorney Credits is a nationwide CLE provider. We have issued over 3M CLE credit hours of affordable CLE to attorneys across the country. If you are new to Attorney Credits and want to check us out, try our 7-Day Free Trial. Our free trial lets you access our entire site without the need to enter your credit card information. Give our free trial a shot and you will see how easy it is to complete your Utah CLE with Attorney Credits.